Come Play With Me!

This blog is about seeking.  It is about my journey from self-sabotaging and sometimes just plain misery to finding a place of joy…finding my “backyard game”.  The title for this blog actually came from a commentator on a baseball game I am watching.  There was a discussion about a player who was struggling earlier in the season and his dad told him, “just find your backyard game,” meaning find that place of childhood joy when playing was playing and not work.  I love that thought.  I want to find my own backyard game.  I want to find that place where the joy is in the experience, not what you achieve through the experience.  In order to do this, I think I need to do a lot of things.  And I’m sure there are others out there who are seeking as well, and maybe, like me, are unsure what they are seeking.  So, maybe this journey will be of some value to others.  Maybe it won’t.  But, at least it will be recorded here for me to see, reflect upon and hopefully realize the joy I’m looking for.

I can remember the joy of playing games in the backyard (even if they did not revolve around baseball) and I hope to recapture that joy and childlike peace.  Come play with me…

Leave a Reply

